National Science Board

Diane L. Souvaine, NSB Chair
Professor of Computer Science and Adjunct Professor of Mathematics
Tufts University

Ellen Ochoa, NSB Vice Chair
Director (retired)
Lyndon B. Johnson Space Center

John L. Anderson
National Academy of Engineering

Roger N. Beachy
Professor Emeritus of Biology
Washington University, St. Louis

Arthur Bienenstock
Professor Emeritus of Photon Science
Stanford University

Vicki L. Chandler
Dean of Faculty
Minerva Schools at KGI

Maureen L. Condic
Associate Professor of Neurobiology and Anatomy
University of Utah, School of Medicine

W. Kent Fuchs
University of Florida

Suresh V. Garimella
University of Vermont

Robert M. Groves
Provost and Executive Vice President; Gerard J. Campbell, S.J. Professor in the Math and Statistics Department; Professor in the Sociology Department
Georgetown University

James S. Jackson
Daniel Katz Distinguished University Professor of Psychology; Professor of Afro-American and African Studies; Research Professor, Research Center for Group Dynamics, Institute for Social Research
University of Michigan

Steven Leath
President (retired)
Iowa State University and Auburn University

W. Carl Lineberger
Fellow of JILA and E. U. Condon Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
University of Colorado

Victor R. McCrary
Vice President for Research and Graduate Programs; Professor of Chemistry
University of the District of Columbia

Emilio F. Moran
John A. Hannah Distinguished Professor of Global Change Science
Michigan State University

Sethuraman Panchanathan
Executive Vice President and Chief Research and Innovation Officer of Knowledge Enterprise Development; Director of the Center for Cognitive Ubiquitous Computing
Arizona State University

G. P. "Bud" Peterson
Professor, Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering
Georgia Institute of Technology

Julia M. Phillips
Executive Emeritus
Sandia National Laboratories

Daniel A. Reed
Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (Provost)
University of Utah

Geraldine L. Richmond
Presidential Chair in Science and Professor of Chemistry
University of Oregon

Anneila I. Sargent
Ira S. Bowen Professor of Astronomy
California Institute of Technology

S. Alan Stern
Associate Vice President and Special Assistant to the President
Southwest Research Institute

Stephen H. Willard
Cellphire, Inc.

Maria T. Zuber
Vice President for Research
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

France A. Córdova, Member ex officio
National Science Foundation

John J. Veysey, II, Executive Officer
Board Office Director
National Science Board